Saturday, March 8, 2008

Bintulu National Front Election Flags

Yesterday, while heading to the Bintulu town center and to cast my Parliamentary Election vote at OKMS( Orang Kaya Mohammad School) voting center, I was attracted to this row of election flags displayed by the National Front Party alongside the Tun Ahmad Zaidi Road.
This morning, as I began to click on NST Online news, the headlines are somewhat historical. Malaysians in the Peninsular (i.e. West Malaysia) have opted for change . In this 12th Parliamnetary Election results, five ( 5) states have fallen like dominoes to the opposition, who now gets the right to form five new state governments. The respective states are Kedah, Penang, Perak, Selangor and not forgetting, stronghold Kelantan.
For Bintulu, the incumbent Datuk Tiong wins again and therefore will represent Bintulu in all Parliamentary sittings for the next five(5) years.

No comments: